Catching up

In the last year, I have been quilting with a passion.  I set a goal for 2010 to complete 12 new quilts and to finish some of my UFO’s.

I did finish one UFO, a large log cabin scrappy quilt.  I also resurrected a quilt that I started back in the 80’s, and had become bored with it.    It was loaded with mistakes,  which I elected to leave in.  I joined the rows,  sandwiched the layers, and in a moment of complete insanity, decided to hand quilt it.  It’s about half done.  Perhaps it will be completed next year.

I made 8 or 9 tops (one is still needing its borders), and completed one quilt.  It was as large pink and purple sampler that I machine quilted on my Featherweight and gifted to my DH’s cousin and his new bride.

Next year’s goal is to finish these quilts and make 3 more.

~ by k9dancer on December 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
